Popular Pages

South Dundas recognizes firefighters for service milestones

Pictured from left, Donald VanHoof, Les Crawford, Allan Brunt, Cole Veinotte, Mayor Steven Byvelds, Chief Cameron Morehouse, Bryan Holmes, Trevor Riopelle, Chris Paulino, Scott Verhey and Ray Hunter.

South Dundas Fire and Emergency Services hosted the annual recognition and awards dinner on October 5, 2019. The event recognized the milestones of service from several of our local firefighters.

Morrisburg members:
Cole Veinotte, 5 years
Zachary McMillan, 5 years
Alan Garlough, 5 years
Dave Nicolaassen, 20 years

Iroquois members:
Les Crawford, 5 years
Bryan Homes, 10 years
Chris Paulino, 10 years
Trevor Riopelle, 15 years
Scott Verhey, 15 years
Ray Hunter, 25 years
Shawn Markell, 25 years
John Cooke, 30 years

Williamsburg members:
Sheldon Myers, 5 years
Donald VanHoof, 20 years
Allan Brunt, 40 years

“We are fortunate to have such dedicated first responders working here in South Dundas. Our firefighters have made their community a priority, making sure they play a part in keeping it safe for everyone,” said Mayor Steven Byvelds. “This event gives us a chance to show how much we appreciate what our first responders do.”